my scariest moment – “an outdoor Jacuzzi”

Everyone is obviously born with fear. No one can leave without encountering any incident that can cause them to have lifelong impact on that particular issue that they have face. I have one incident which I am not unsure whether to classified it’s as an unbalance emotional or a terrifying moment that happen in my life. This particular story can know as an “international acquired story” as this happens abroad. Coming from a half India nationality family, it is a must for me to go back to India every year.  On the year 2013, I experience something which is creepy and mysterious. I went back to India with my mother, elder brother and my uncle.  I still remember that it was a long trip because I have successfully finished my final year of my degree.  My village in India is situated in a small district called Sivangangai, it is at the southern part of the whole entire nation. It is a very deserted and quiet place, even though it was a peaceful place with no sound pollution or what so ever pollution that you can imagine, but, it is still an awkward situation for me as I was born in the urban area. It is full with trees and plants around the area. We had good time for the first 7 days. We went for trip and visited few temples around the district. I even went and visited my late father’s land as he owns a small piece of land which was given by my late great grandfather.   I also had awesome time enjoying dishes prepared by my aunt. I was practically having good time when my family members were around me. After the 7th day, my family members had to go back to Malaysia, but, I stayed back with my uncle as he requested me to accompany him for another 2 weeks because he will be bored as everyone is leaving the place.

*Before I proceed, left me explain about my uncle’s status. He is born in Malaysia here but he got married my aunt who is from India, that is why he staying back in India for another two weeks because he doesn’t go back to India frequently. *

Back to my story….

So, I extended my ticket and stay put with my uncle for the rest of the days. Things started to react strangely after my family left the place. People in India do not build restroom within their home. Thus, we have to actually go to the back of the house as there will be an “outdoor Jacuzzi” that we can bath and do all the necessary things that we would like to do. It is an outdoor place and there in nothing covering the place. There is nothing besides those wild trees and other plants covering the” outdoor Jacuzzi”. I enjoyed bathing there as you are able to relax on it and it actually gives you peace of mind after one whole day of activities. I used to spend 2 hours soaking myself and enjoy the scenery of my entire village. After numerous days having “fun” at the “outdoor Jacuzzi”, something started to react weirdly, during the early stages, I started to have severe stomach ache and I can feel something is not right with my body. I start to shiver and my eating diet had completely changed due to my stomach ache. Thinking it was stomach ache because of the spicy food serve by my aunt, I took my medicine that I brought from my here. I felt better after taking those medications and I just had fun with the remaining days that I had. Again, things reacted strangely. It was the night that I am suppose to travel to the city as my flight to Malaysia will be in two days time,  the reason behind our plans  to go  to the city because we would like to grab some stuff  before we go back.  On that particular night ,  I feel so suffocated, and bad sign started to become a worst sign as the chair that I sat on broken into pieces without any reason. Although it was weird, on that particular moment, my mind was  thinking that something is wrong with my health due to the difference in environment rather than any other issue that can possibly happen to me. We took the bus to the city of Chennai and during my trip to Chennai, I suffered, I couldn’t sleep, all I was doing was turning around and struggling in the bus. This situation was worst because the condition of the bus was so dirty and the chairs are partially broken. Finally, I somehow arrive to the city of Chennai. Whether you believe me or not, I seriously had tough time fighting for my life for the last three of my stay in India, the suffocating feelings came again and I went to the nearest hospital to check whether there is anything wrong with my health. The doctor told me I am fine and he gave me medication for my cough and he asks me to take some rest. I still can feel that I am not right and something is not right with my condition. I went to the situation whereby I felt like dying because of the feeling that I was coping with from the last few days of my trip. My mother was so worried with my condition as she was calling my uncle so many times to check on my condition.  After two days of misery in India, I finally came back to Malaysia safely. Knowing the fact that I was not well, my mother took me to the clinic to check on my condition because I was still complaining that I am still not well. Prior meeting the doctor in the clinic, the doctor actually told us that I am completely fine and there is nothing wrong with my health in any circumstances. He told my mum that I might need a counselor because I might have some problem with my self-esteem. He also suggested few counselors who are able to help me pull through this issue. I was so furious with the doctor’s decision in asking me to meet counselor to solve my problem. I told my mother that I am not mentally disturbed and I can feel that something is not right with me. Days passed by and my condition is still the same, there is no progression in me.  My mom decided to take me to a temple because she feels that something is not right as I was also shrinking from the original size without any reason as I was eating without any problem.  She took me to the temple and meets the priest in  the temple, after looking at my eyes several times, the priest claimed that a spirit is in me and it is a “she”.  I was like what???Something is inside me? Can you believe it? I asked the priest again whether he is sure with what he is saying as people do not believe with spirit in this generation. He reassured me and said there is a spirit followed me and the reason behind me going thinner is because she is also sharing my food indirectly. You couldn’t imagine how I would felt on that particular moment.  The goose bumps on me were out of control as I was shivering throughout the conversation with the priest. He told us that he have to performed certain ritual immediately to remove “her”.  The priest then performed the rituals that he supposed to do on me and prior to the ending of the ritual, I felt something was leaving my body, I can feel something was coming out from me, I think most probably is the “she” who is coming out from my body, throughout the rituals,  I was telling to “her” than I am innocent and please leave me alone as I did not do anything towards “her”. With the help of the ritual and the inner voice of myself, I was saved from the spirit. I felt even lighter and weaker after the ritual. He told me to keep on praying hard as god is always the person who is able to remove all evil and dirt from a human’s body.  After few days, I recovered and I actually discovered that the reason behind my extra relaxation on the “outdoor Jacuzzi” was because of the spirit! Hahhahah!! Knowing the fact that the “outdoor jacuzzi” was the reason behind this entire incident, I vowed to myself that I will never ever go to there anymore.  What a great experience!

the environment of  my village.. heheheh
the environment of my village.. heheheh

2 thoughts on “my scariest moment – “an outdoor Jacuzzi”

Leave a comment